Wheelchair seats

Wheelchair seats are available at € 4,–.

Number of wheelchair seats

The Volksoper has two permanently installed wheelchair seats, each with an adjoining seat for a companion. These are located on the right and left of row 19 in the stalls. Depending on demand, we can provide up to 14 wheelchair seats per performance.


Ticket purchase

Wheelchair seats are available at a price of € 4,–. Two adjoining seats for companions are also available at € 4,–. Please note that only one companion seat can be purchased per wheelchair seat.
The two permanently installed seats including companion seats can be reserved in writing or by telephoning +43/1/514 44-3666 (Monday to Friday 9am to 4pm) and can also be purchased in advance sales at the box offices. The additional wheelchair seats can be provided in this way (please let us know not later than 10 days before the performance).

NEW! Wheelchair users can get themselves registered on the Internet for the purchase of seats. Further information can be obtained by telephoning +43/1/514 44-3670.

For technical reasons, it is unfortunately not possible at present to purchase wheelchair seats by telephone using a credit card. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Because of regulatory restrictions, wheelchair users can only occupy the (special wheelchair) seats provided in the stalls. Wheelchairs cannot be moved to other seats. It is also unfortunately not possible for wheelchair users to attend introductory talks or the “Heute im Foyer …” series. We apologise for any inconvenience.


Disabled access

Volksoper Wien has disabled access. You can reach the box office foyer and the auditorium via a separate entrance with bell and ramp, located to the left of the main entrance. 

The disabled toilet is located in the stalls area, to the right of the cloakrooms.

Rollstuhlplätze

Rollstuhlplätze sind zum Preis von € 4,– erhältlich.

Anzahl Rollstuhlplätze

Die Volksoper verfügt über zwei baulich vorgesehene Rollstuhlplätze mit jeweils einem Begleitsitz. Diese befinden sich rechts und links der Reihe 19 im Parkett. Nach Vereinbarung können wir bis zu 14 Rollstuhlplätze pro Vorstellung zur Verfügung stellen.


Kartenkauf

Rollstuhlplätze sind zum Preis von € 4,– erhältlich. Zwei Begleitsitze stehen zu ebenfalls € 4,– zur Verfügung. Wir bitten Sie zu beachten, dass zu einem Rollstuhlplatz nur jeweils ein Begleitsitz gekauft werden kann.
Die beiden baulich angelegten Plätze inklusive Begleitplatz können schriftlich oder telefonisch unter +43/1/514 44-3666 (Montag bis Freitag von 9:00 bis 16:00 Uhr) reserviert sowie im Vorverkauf an den Kassen gekauft werden. Die zusätzlichen Rollstuhlplätze können auf diesem Weg bis spätestens 10 Tage vor der Vorstellung bereitgestellt werden. 

NEU! Rollstuhlfahrer können sich für den Kauf von Plätzen im Internet freischalten lassen. Nähere Informationen erhalten Sie unter +43/1/514 44-3670

Aus technischen Gründen ist es derzeit leider nicht möglich, Rollstuhlplätze telefonisch mit Kreditkarte zu erwerben. Wir ersuchen um Ihr Verständnis! 

Aus behördlichen Gründen ist es Personen mit Rollstuhl ausschließlich möglich, die dafür vorgesehenen Plätze im Parkett einzunehmen. Eine Zufahrt mit dem Rollstuhl zu anderen Sitzplätzen ist nicht gestattet. Ebenso ist es für Rollstuhlfahrer leider nicht möglich, an Werkeinführungen und der Reihe "Heute im Foyer..." teilzunehmen. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis!


Barrierefrei

Die Volksoper Wien ist barrierefrei zugänglich. Durch einen eigenen Eingang mit Klingel und Rampe links neben dem Haupteingang gelangen Sie ins Kassenfoyer und den Zuschauerraum. 

Die barrierefreie Toilette befindet sich im Parkettbereich rechts neben den Garderoben.