zum Inhalt zur Navigation


(c)Andreas Jakwerth
© Andreas Jakwerth

Tessa Magda

Tessa Magda was born in Auburn (USA). Since 2016 she is a member of the Vienna State Ballet. Her repertoire comprises Jolanthe in Lotte de Beerʼs & Andrey Kaydanovskiyʼs »Jolanthe and the Nutcracker« and George Balanchine's »Symphony in C«, Vesna Orlić’s »Carmina Burana« and »Peter Pan« – among others the nanny –, Thierry Malandain’s »Cendrillon«, Davide Bombana’s »Roméo et Juliette«, András Lukács’ »Bolero«, Karole Armitageʼs »Ligeti Essays« as well as in Martin Schläpfer's »4«, »Sinfonie Nr. 15«, »Ein Deutsches Requiem« and »The Seasons«. Furthermore, she has been dancing in musicals, operettas and operas at the Volksoper Vienna and operas at the Vienna State Opera. With »Fall no further« she presented her first own choreography at »Plattform Choreographie« of the Vienna State Ballet in December 2022.

Upcoming performances

No performances scheduled at this time