zum Inhalt zur Navigation

suchen:

Loading...

General Terms and Conditions

for Ticket Sales of Burgtheater GmbH, Wiener Staatsoper GmbH and Volksoper Wien GmbH from the 2022/23 season onwards

Scope

These General Terms and Conditions (“General Terms and Conditions”) apply to ticket sales for events, sales of goods (e.g. theatre programmes, CDs, DVDs, merchandise items) and other services (e.g. authorisation to receive live broadcasts or video-on-demand) of Burgtheater GmbH, Wiener Staatsoper GmbH and Volksoper Wien GmbH (collectively the “Theatre Companies” and each a “Theatre Company”), with a contract being concluded with the relevant Theatre Company from which tickets, goods or services are purchased. Sales are made by the Theatre Companies themselves and by ART for ART Theaterservice GmbH (“ART for ART”) in the name of and for the account of the relevant Theatre Company, based on these General Terms and Conditions in each case.

In addition to these General Terms and Conditions, special terms and conditions (e.g. terms and conditions for subscriptions) may apply in some cases; this will be specifically pointed out where applicable. 

If tickets are passed on to third parties, they must be advised of the application of these General Terms and Conditions. 

Prices

The prices (including fixed subscriptions, flex subscriptions and other subscriptions and cycles) of the relevant Theatre Company as indicated in the currently valid price lists apply. Prices include value-added tax at the statutory rate. 

The relevant Theatre Company reserves the right (especially in the case of charity events, large groups and the like) to charge different prices in individual cases. 

Discounted tickets are available for persons belonging to an eligible group, provided that they can prove their eligibility by presenting a photo ID and, if necessary, any additional proof that may be required to receive the discount. All eligible groups of people are listed on the website of the relevant Theatre Company (www.burgtheater.at, www.wiener-staatsoper.at, www.volksoper.at). If a ticket is wrongfully obtained at a reduced price, the Theatre Company may charge the visitor for the difference between the reduced price and the normal price or ask the visitor to leave the event without any (partial) refund of the ticket price. There is no legal claim to receive discounted tickets or any particular tickets or categories of tickets.

Purchase of tickets

The modalities for purchasing tickets can be found in the schedule information and/or on the websites of the relevant Theatre Companies (www.burgtheater.at, www.wiener-staatsoper.at, www.volksoper.at). The Theatres Companies may limit the number of tickets sold per person.

If tickets are bought in the online shop (www.burgtheater.at, www.wiener-staatsoper.at, www.volksoper.at), a binding offer to buy tickets, goods or services is made by clicking the “Buy” / “Order with obligation to pay” button. 

E-tickets

If “e-ticket” is chosen as the desired type of delivery when purchasing tickets, a print@home ticket and a wallet file will be sent together with the confirmation email. The print@home ticket or the wallet ticket must be shown to the ushers upon entering the venue. Only the first person who presents a printout of a print@home ticket or a wallet ticket will be allowed entry to the event.

Shipping

If tickets are to be shipped by mail, any additional shipping costs will be indicated during the order process.

Methods of payment

Payment must be made using one of the payment methods available at the time of the purchase/order. The tickets, goods or services will be provided to the customer only after payment has been made.

Cancellation

Tickets and time-bound goods (e.g. playbills for a particular event) may be exchanged free of charge for a voucher within one hour of purchase, provided that they have not yet been printed, collected or dispatched. This option is not available for purchases made on the day of the event.

The Theatre Companies have the right to cancel a purchase if

  • the payment is not authorised by the bank or credit card company or if any other payment issues arise,
  • the purchaser fails to comply with or tries to circumvent any rules indicated during the booking procedure or on the website of the relevant Theatre Company (e.g. non-compliance with the maximum number of tickets per event and per purchaser, non-compliance with any prohibition of resale),
  • the event is cancelled.

Cancellation or change of events

If an event is cancelled altogether or if another performance is staged instead, any tickets already purchased can be returned up to seven days after the day of the event at the daytime box offices or on the day of the event at the evening box office of the relevant Theatre Company / venue. In the event of any changes to an event, any tickets purchased on the website of the relevant Theatre Company can be cancelled on the website of the relevant Theatre Company within 72 hours after notification of the change, but no later than one hour before the start of the event. This only applies to tickets that have not been invalidated (for example by removing the tear-off strip or by scanning the ticket). If an event is cancelled altogether, e-tickets will be cancelled automatically.

Subscription tickets and allotted tickets at reduced prices that were purchased from cooperation partners of the Theatre Companies cannot be returned to the Theatre Companies. 

Cast announcements are not deemed to form a contractual basis for the purchase of tickets. The Theatre Companies reserve the right to make changes to the cast and artistic changes to the production; such changes do not entitle holders to return their tickets or demand a reduction of the purchase price. This also applies to any defects of the surtitling or subtitling systems and to minor changes of the start time of the event.

Visitors are responsible for checking for any changes on the day of the event (e.g. in daily newspapers, on the website of the relevant Theatre Company or by calling the relevant Theatre Company). 

If the event is discontinued, the admission price will be refunded if less than half of the performance has been completed at the time of discontinuation or, if possible, a substitute event will be offered.

Right to withdraw from flex subscriptions, vouchers or merchandise items purchased online, by email or by telephone

If subscriptions for unspecified events (flex subscriptions), vouchers or merchandise items are purchased by telephone, by email or on the website, purchasers who are consumers have the right to withdraw from the contract within fourteen days of the conclusion of the contract or, in the case of a purchase of goods, within fourteen days of receipt of the goods without giving any reason. 

To exercise this right of withdrawal, the purchaser must inform the relevant Theatre Company of his/her decision to withdraw from the contract by an unequivocal statement (e.g. a letter sent by post, fax or email). The purchaser may use the model withdrawal form below, but it is not obligatory. To meet the withdrawal deadline, it is sufficient for the communication concerning the exercise of the right of withdrawal to be sent before the withdrawal period has expired. If this right of withdrawal is effectively exercised, all payments will be reimbursed not later than fourteen days from the day on which the communication concerning the withdrawal from the purchase contract was received. If goods have already been delivered to the customer, payments, including the costs of delivery, will be reimbursed not later than fourteen days from the day on which the relevant Theatre Company has received the goods back. The costs of returning the goods are borne by the purchaser. The reimbursement will be carried out using the same means of payment as used for the initial transaction; the purchaser will not incur any fees as a result of such reimbursement.

However, this right of withdrawal does not apply to 

  • tickets for fixed events, 
  • audio or video recordings delivered in sealed packaging if they were unsealed after delivery, or 
  • the supply of digital content that is not stored on a tangible medium if the relevant Theatre Company has begun delivery before the end of the withdrawal period with the purchaser’s express consent and the purchaser’s acknowledgment that he/she loses his/her right of withdrawal if performance is begun ahead of time.

The purchaser has no right of withdrawal where he/she redeems flex subscription vouchers or other vouchers within the withdrawal period and receives admission tickets for a specific date. In addition, reimbursement may be withheld until the relevant Theatre Company has received back any vouchers already issued by it and/or until it has been verified that no flex subscription vouchers or other vouchers were redeemed.

Model withdrawal form

To Wiener Staatsoper GmbH / Volksoper Wien GmbH / Burgtheater GmbH
Email: tickets@bundestheater.at

I hereby give notice that I withdraw from my contract of sale of the following goods:
--------------------------------------------------
Ordered on:
Invoice number:
Purchaser’s name:
Purchaser’s (email) address:
Purchaser’s signature (only if this form is notified on paper):
Date:

Theatre Companies’ right to impose house rules

The Theatre Companies reserve the right to refuse to sell tickets to any persons who interfere with the orderly conduct of ticket sales or who disturb others or who fail to comply with the relevant house rules or instructions from the staff and to ban such persons from the premises.

The offering for sale or the sale of tickets for events of the Theatre Companies by third parties in the premises of the Austrian Federal Theatres Group is not allowed. 

A valid ticket must be presented to the ushers at any time upon request. It is not allowed to occupy any seat other than the one designated on the ticket. In the event of non-compliance with these provisions or with the house rules of the relevant Theatre Company, the visitor may be asked to leave the event. The purchase price will not be refunded in such cases.

Video and audio recordings

Visitors are not allowed to make video and audio recordings during the event. 

If any video and audio recordings are made by the Theatre Companies or by authorised third parties, visitors acknowledge that any recordings on which they may appear may be used without remuneration and without any restriction in terms of time, territory and quantity using any technical methods currently known or developed in the future within the scope of normal exploitation (such as broadcasting the event on TV and online).

Data protection

Personal data are processed in order to perform the contract and take steps prior to entering into a contract, to comply with legal obligations and to pursue legitimate interests. For further information on data processing and the related rights, please refer to the privacy policy of the relevant Theatre Company.

Place of jurisdiction, governing law

For businesses and consumers with no place of residence, habitual residence or employment in Austria at the time of filing a legal action, the place of jurisdiction is the court having subject-matter and territorial jurisdiction in 1010 Vienna. Austrian law applies, with the exception of its conflict-of-laws rules and the UN Sales Convention. 

(as of April 2022 – applicable to events from the 2022/23 season onwards)

zum Inhalt zur Navigation

suchen:

Loading...

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

für den Kartenvertrieb der Burgtheater GmbH, Wiener Staatsoper GmbH und Volksoper Wien GmbH ab der Saison 2022/23

Geltungsbereich

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen („AGB“) sind auf Kartenverkäufe für Veranstaltungen, Warenverkäufe (z.B. Theaterprogramme, CD, DVD, Merchandise Artikel) und sonstige Dienstleistungen (z.B. Berechtigung zum Empfang von Live-Übertragungen oder Video-On-Demand) der Burgtheater GmbH, Wiener Staatsoper GmbH und Volksoper Wien GmbH (zusammen „Bühnengesellschaften“, einzeln „Bühnengesellschaft“) anwendbar, wobei diejenige Bühnengesellschaft jeweils Vertragspartnerin ist, von der Karten, Waren oder Dienstleistungen erworben werden. Der Vertrieb erfolgt einerseits durch die Bühnengesellschaften selbst andererseits durch die ART for ART Theaterservice GmbH („ART for ART“) im Namen und auf Rechnung der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft jeweils unter Zugrundelegung dieser AGB.

Neben diesen AGB können im Einzelfall auch gesonderte Bedingungen (z.B. Abonnementbedingungen) gelten, worauf entsprechend gesondert hingewiesen wird. 

Im Falle der Weitergabe einer Karte an Dritte ist auf die Geltung dieser AGB hinzuweisen. 

Preise

Es finden die Preise (einschließlich Fest-, Wahl- und sonstige Abonnements und Zyklen) der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft gemäß den jeweils geltenden Preislisten Anwendung. In den Preisen ist die gesetzlich vorgeschriebene Umsatzsteuer enthalten. 

Die jeweilige Bühnengesellschaft behält sich vor (insbesondere bei Benefizveranstaltungen, Großgruppen und dergleichen), im Einzelfall abweichende Preise festzusetzen. 

Ermäßigte Karten können von Personen, die einem begünstigten Personenkreis angehören, erworben werden, sofern sie sich durch einen Lichtbildausweis und einen allenfalls zusätzlich für die Ermäßigung erforderlichen Nachweis legitimieren können. Die begünstigen Personenkreise sind auf der Webseite der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft (www.burgtheater.at, www.wiener-staatsoper.at, www.volksoper.at) ersichtlich. Bei missbräuchlicher Inanspruchnahme einer Karte kann der Unterschiedsbetrag zum Normalpreis eingehoben oder der/die Besucher*in ohne (Teil-) Rückerstattung des Kartenpreises der Veranstaltung verwiesen werden. Ein Rechtsanspruch auf Ermäßigungskarten, auf bestimmte Karten oder Kartenkategorien besteht nicht.

Kartenerwerb

Die Modalitäten des Kartenerwerbs finden sich auf den Informationen zu den Spielplänen bzw. auf den Webseiten der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft (www.burgtheater.at, www.wiener-staatsoper.at, www.volksoper.at). Die Anzahl der Karten, die pro Person ausgegeben werden, können von den Bühnengesellschaften beschränkt werden.

Beim Kauf im Web Shop (www.burgtheater.at, www.wiener-staatsoper.at, www.volksoper.at) erfolgt das verbindliche Anbot, eine Karte, Ware oder Dienstleistung zu kaufen durch Anklicken des Buttons „kaufen“ / „kostenpflichtig bestellen“. 

E-Tickets

Sofern beim Kartenkauf als gewünschte Zustellart „E-Ticket“ gewählt wird, werden gemeinsam mit dem Bestätigungs-E-Mail ein print@home-Ticket und eine Wallet-Datei zugestellt. Dem Publikumsdienst ist beim Zutritt entweder das print@home-Ticket oder das Wallet-Ticket vorzuweisen. Nur der erste vorgelegte Ausdruck eines print@home-Tickets bzw. das erste vorgezeigte Wallet-Ticket berechtigt zum Zutritt zur Veranstaltung.

Postversand 

Im Falle des Postversands werden allfällige zusätzliche Versandkosten während des Bestellvorgangs ausgewiesen.

Zahlungsarten

Die Bezahlung erfolgt im Rahmen der zum Zeitpunkt des Kaufs / der Bestellung verfügbaren Zahlungsarten. Erst nach erfolgter Zahlung werden dem/der Besteller:in Karten, Waren oder Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung gestellt.

Storno

Karten und zeitgebundene Waren (z.B. Programmhefte für eine bestimmte Veranstaltung) können innerhalb einer Stunde nach Kauf kostenfrei gegen einen Gutschein eingetauscht werden, solange sie noch nicht gedruckt, abgeholt oder versendet wurden. Bei Kauf am Tag der Veranstaltung besteht diese Möglichkeit nicht.

Die Bühnengesellschaften sind berechtigt, einen Kauf zu stornieren, wenn

  • die Autorisierung der Zahlung durch Bank bzw. Kreditkartengesellschaft nicht erfolgt oder sonst Zahlungsprobleme auftreten,
  • der/die Erwerber:in gegen Regelungen verstößt, auf die im Rahmen des Buchungsvorgangs oder auf der Webseite der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft hingewiesen wurde, oder diese zu umgehen versucht (z.B. Verstoß gegen die maximale Kartenanzahl pro Veranstaltung und Erwerber:in, Verstoß gegen ein allfälliges Weiterveräußerungsverbot),
  • die Veranstaltung entfällt.

Ausfall oder Änderung von Veranstaltungen

Entfällt eine Veranstaltung ersatzlos oder wird stattdessen ein anderes Werk aufgeführt, so werden bereits erworbene Karten bis zu sieben Tage nach dem Tag der Veranstaltung an den Tageskassen bzw. am Veranstaltungstag an der Abendkassa der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft / Spielstätte zurückgenommen. Bei einer Abänderung der Veranstaltung können über die Webseite der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft gekaufte Karten über die Webseite der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft binnen 72 Stunden nach Information über die Änderung, aber spätestens bis eine Stunde vor Veranstaltungsbeginn, storniert werden. Dies gilt nur für Karten, die nicht entwertet wurden (etwa durch Entfernung des Abrisses oder Scannen der Karte). E-Tickets werden bei ersatzlosem Entfall einer Veranstaltung automatisch storniert.

Von der Rücknahme durch die Bühnengesellschaften ausgenommen sind Abonnementkarten und Kontingent-Karten zu ermäßigten Preisen, die über Kooperationspartner der Bühnengesellschaften bezogen wurden. 

Ankündigungen der Besetzung sind keine Geschäftsgrundlage des Kartenerwerbs. Änderungen der Besetzung sowie künstlerische Änderungen der Produktion bleiben den Bühnengesellschaften vorbehalten und begründen keinen Anspruch auf Rückgabe der Karten oder Minderung des Kaufpreises. Dies gilt ebenso für allfällige Defekte an Über- bzw. Untertitelanlagen oder geringfügige zeitliche Verschiebungen des Veranstaltungsbeginns.

Es obliegt dem/der Besucher:in, sich am Veranstaltungstag über allfällige Änderungen (z.B. durch Tageszeitungen, auf den Webseiten oder auch telefonisch bei der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft) zu informieren. 

Bei Abbruch der Veranstaltung wird der Eintrittspreis zurückerstattet, wenn zum Zeitpunkt des Abbruchs weniger als die Hälfte der Aufführung gespielt ist bzw. wird nach Möglichkeit eine Ersatzveranstaltung angeboten.

Widerrufsrecht für online, per E-Mail oder telefonisch erworbene Wahlabonnements, Gutscheine oder Merchandise Artikel

Werden Abonnements, für die die Veranstaltungen nicht feststehen (Wahlabonnements), Gutscheine oder Merchandise Artikel telefonisch, per E-Mail oder über die Webseite gekauft, hat der/die Käufer:in, sofern er/sie Verbraucher:in ist, das Recht, den Vertrag binnen vierzehn Tagen ab Vertragsabschluss bzw. im Falle des Kaufs von Waren binnen vierzehn Tagen ab Erhalt der Waren ohne Angabe von Gründen zu widerrufen. 

Um dieses Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, muss der/die Käufer:in die jeweilige Bühnengesellschaft mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über seinen/ihren Entschluss, den Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Der/die Käufer:in kann dafür das untenstehende Muster-Widerrufsformular verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist abgesendet wird. Wird dieses bestehende Widerrufsrecht wirksam ausgeübt, werden alle Zahlungen spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückgezahlt, an dem die Mitteilung über den Widerruf des Kaufvertrages eingegangen ist. Soweit Waren dem Kunden/der Kundin bereits zugestellt wurden, werden Zahlungen inkl. der Zustellkosten spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückgezahlt, ab dem die Ware wieder bei der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft zurückgelangt ist. Die Kosten der Rücksendung trägt der/die Käufer:in. Die Rückzahlung erfolgt in der ursprünglichen Zahlungsart; es wird für die Rückzahlung kein Entgelt berechnet.

Dieses Widerrufsrecht besteht jedoch nicht bezüglich 

  • Karten für feststehende Veranstaltungen, 
  • Ton- oder Videoaufnahmen, die in einer versiegelten Packung geliefert werden, sofern deren Versiegelung nach der Lieferung entfernt wurde, oder 
  • Lieferung von nicht auf einem körperlichen Datenträger gespeicherten digitalen Inhalten, wenn die jeweilige Bühnengesellschaft – mit ausdrücklicher Zustimmung des/der Käufer:in, verbunden mit dessen/deren Kenntnisnahme vom Verlust des Rücktrittsrechts bei vorzeitigem Beginn mit der Vertragserfüllung, noch vor Ablauf der Rücktrittsfrist mit der Lieferung begonnen hat.

Der/die Käufer:in hat kein Widerrufsrecht, wenn er/sie Wahlabonnement-Schecks oder Gutscheine innerhalb der Widerrufsfrist einlöst und Eintrittskarten für einen bestimmten Termin erhält. Die Rückzahlung kann zudem verweigert werden, bis die jeweilige Bühnengesellschaft von ihr bereits ausgestellte Gutscheine zurückerhalten hat bzw. überprüft wurde, dass keine Wahlabonnement-Schecks oder Gutscheine eingelöst wurden.

Muster-Widerrufsformular
An die Wiener Staatsoper GmbH/die Volksoper Wien GmbH/die Burgtheater GmbH
E-Mail: tickets@bundestheater.at
Hiermit widerrufe ich den von mir abgeschlossenen Vertrag über den Kauf von folgendem Artikel:
--------------------------------------------------
Bestellt am:
Rechnungsnummer:
Name des Käufers/der Käuferin:
(E-Mail) Adresse des Käufers/der Käuferin:
Unterschrift des Käufers/der Käuferin (nur bei Mitteilung auf Papier):
Datum:

Hausrecht der Bühnengesellschaften

Die Bühnengesellschaften behalten sich das Recht vor, Personen, die den geordneten Kartenverkauf oder andere Personen stören oder der jeweiligen Hausordnung bzw. Anordnungen des Personals zuwiderhandeln, den Erwerb von Karten zu versagen und ein Hausverbot auszusprechen.

Das Feilbieten und das Verkaufen von Karten für Veranstaltungen der Bühnengesellschaften durch Dritte ist in den Gebäuden des Bundestheaterkonzerns nicht gestattet. 

Dem Personal des Publikumsdienstes ist auf Verlangen stets die gültige Karte vorzuweisen. Es ist nicht zulässig, einen anderen als den auf der Karte bezeichneten Platz einzunehmen. Bei Verstößen dagegen oder gegen die Hausordnung der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft kann der/die Besucher:in der Veranstaltung verwiesen werden. Der Kaufpreis wird in diesen Fällen nicht rückerstattet.

Bild- und Tonaufnahmen

Bild- und Tonaufnahmen durch Besucher:innen sind während der Veranstaltung nicht gestattet. 

Im Fall von Bild- und Tonaufnahmen durch die Bühnengesellschaften oder durch berechtigte Dritte nimmt der/die Besucher:in zur Kenntnis, dass die von ihm/ihr eventuell entstehenden Aufnahmen ohne Vergütung sowie ohne zeitliche, räumliche und zahlenmäßige Einschränkung in jedem derzeit bekannten und zukünftig entwickelten technischen Verfahren im Rahmen der üblichen Verwertung (etwa Ausstrahlung der Veranstaltung in TV und Internet) verwendet werden dürfen.

Datenschutz

Personenbezogene Daten werden zur Vertragserfüllung und Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen, zur Erfüllung rechtlicher Verpflichtungen und zur Wahrung berechtigter Interessen verarbeitet. Nähere Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung und den damit verbundenen Rechten finden sich in der Datenschutzerklärung der jeweiligen Bühnengesellschaft.

Gerichtsstand, anwendbares Recht

Gerichtsstand ist bei Unternehmen und Verbrauchern, die bei Klagserhebung keinen Wohnsitz, ständigen Aufenthalt oder Beschäftigung in Österreich haben, das sachlich und örtliche zuständige Gericht 1010 Wien. Es gilt österreichisches Recht unter Ausschluss der Verweisungsnormen und des UN-Kaufrechts. 

(Stand April 2022 – für Veranstaltungen ab der Saison 2022/23)